Maungarei Moment in time

LI: To write a poem that describes as moment in time.

In this task we wrote a moment in time poem about our hike on Maungarei. This poem is about what we heard, saw, felt, and wondered while we were climbing Maungarei. We wrote the sentences comparing from now to the past. An Example of this is that I heard the crunches of the scoria rock as we walk by wondering if these types of crunches were the sounds to warn our ansestors from the past. For I saw we saw our river circling back and forth thinking if these were the waves that carried the wakas from the  past. For I felt we felt the winds brushing by and though that our ansestors had dealt with more trouble than just the wind. For I wonders we wondered how hard if would be to climb the mountain with any pathway to lead to their village. We used our prio knowledge to wonder how it might be like comparing to the past.

 

I found this activity enjoying because I predict about what might a certain thing we heard, saw, felt, or wondered reflected to the past.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *