SLJ – Colour Block Landscape

I completed a kick start activity from the summer learning journey.

The activity was to design my own landscape.

To start of I decided to look a the photos provided to ideas.  Using my imagination I created a landscape with mountains, forest, and a lake. The lines that I used to create this image is curve and polyline. Using gradient colours I made the backround into a black to gray colour with the grass going from light green to dark green. Inspired by the pine forest I have seen I decided to design a pine forest for the campers to camp at. left with the little space I created a train track for visitors to visit. Withe the rest of the space I filled it up with a big lake.

I found this activity fun because I could create a landscape using different types of technique with art.

One thought on “SLJ – Colour Block Landscape

  1. Kia ora Bethany,

    It’s Charlotte here, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Well done giving the ‘Colourblock Landscape’ activity a go! How did you find this activity? I thought it was lots of fun!

    Ka pai on using different gradients to create depth to your piece of art. I especially like how you have coloured the mountains in different shades of grey, it makes it look much more 3D! This piece of art leads me to believe that you are quite creative, is art one of your favourite subjects at school? It was mine because I love how you can use it to express yourself in so many different ways.

    Don’t forget to include a question at the end of your blog post. This helps to encourage your readers to leave a thoughtful, helpful and positive comment.

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *