Comic Strip

As pair we completed a kick start activity from the summer learning journey.

The activity was to create a comic in a summer day at the beach. Our comic was about 2 friends on a trip to the beach. A character named Siniva picked up a random ball not knowing what to do until she got the idea to play volleyball. She asked her friend Bethany to play and gladly accepted. On the first round Bethany jumped to hit the ball but missed. She became devastated and wanted a rematch. On the second round the game was going good until Siniva hit the ball hard hitting Bethany in the face laying on the floor. With no chance of beating Siniva she gladly offered to have ice cream with her. Siniva accepts the offer knowing that she doesn’t want to play.

This activity the comic strip was interesting as we came up ways to use our imagination and creativity.

2 thoughts on “Comic Strip

  1. Mōrena Bethany,

    What an awesome kick start activity and great to see you starting off your summer learning journey blogging. I love this activity as I find reading and writing comics so fun, my favourite comics to read and write are mystery comics.

    I think your comic is awesome and I love the conversation between the siblings as they play volleyball. I used to playing games at the beach such as sandcastle competitions, volleyball, soccer, and crab hunting. What games do you play at the beach?

    It is great to see you participating in the summer learning journey again this year and I look forward to seeing more of your awesome posts, keep up the great work!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

    1. Hello Zana

      Thank you for the very positive feedback Zana. I enjoyed creating this comic with my partner. I love how you enjoyed the conversations that me and my friend wrote in the story. The things I love doing at the beach is to collect sea shells, drawing in the sand, and just relax at the beach.

      Its amazing that you enjoyed our comic strip and I will be participating in other activities in the Summer Learning Journey

      Regards
      Bethany

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *