Kelly Sports

I learned some netball skills.

First I practised passing the ball and defending the ball. There were two defenders in the semi circle and two attackers shooting the ball in the hoop. 

Next we had to get into two teams and get four balls in our hoop into the other hoop. We got into a line and passed the ball to each other because we can move with the ball. If the ball drops then we start all over again.

Lastly we played JEDI netball. There was a JEDI which is a person who heals someone when they are sitting down. If the JEDI gets hit by the ball we lose. We played 5 or 6 rounds of JEDI netball.

I enjoyed playing JEDI netball. I did well on passing the ball. I need to improve on not dropping the ball.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *