Kelly Sports

I learned about some soccer skills.

First we learned how to dribble a soccer ball. We dribble with the soles of our shoes. We raced each from the other team to the other while dribbling.

Next we  learned how to kick the soccer ball with partners. First we kicked with our dominant leg to our partner. We stop the soccer ball by blocking with the sole of my shoes or put one leg on top of the ball. We kick with our sole of our shoes. When we finished kicking to our partner with our dominant leg we switched with our undominant leg.

Lastly we played a game using all of the skills we learnt. We kick the ball 8 time to eachother to our team mate. When the other team gets the ball when whe haven’t completed kicking to 8 we start all again from 1. We can’t pass to the other side where our other team is. We try to steal the ball from the other team from our half.

I enjoyed kicking the ball to my partnar. I did well on dribbling thew ball. I need to improve on kicking to other team mates.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *